The Universe Has Your Back | Oracle cards Review

April 11, 2019 No Comments

The Universe Has Your Back | Oracle cards Review

April 11, 2019 No Comments
2019-04-11-11-40-326445204904462507018.jpg

Hi, friends. Welcome to my inner universe. I have quite a collection of tarot cards in my possession, but did you know that oracle cards are a little different? While most tarot cards follow either a Rider Waite story or their own unique journey and are used in spreads, oracle cards are often used in a different way.


WHAT ARE ORACLE CARDS?

Oracle cards are used to give additional advice, most often through direct statements that leave little room for interpretation like the tarot does. For example, the four of cups might suggest that you need to stop feeling sorry for yourself and look at all the things you have to be grateful for, whereas an oracle card will directly tell you “Count your blessings”. Tarot cards can be interpreted many different ways, where oracle cards are often much easier to understand.

You can pull an oracle card daily for advice or you can use them alongside a tarot spread for further insight into your reading. However you choose to use them, oracle cards are great additions to any metaphysical collection. If you are unsure which deck to buy for your first go-around, read on for my review of The Universe Has Your Back, a delightful little deck of good vibes.


THE UNIVERSE HAS YOUR BACK | DECK REVIEW

2019-04-11-11-38-46275983143005140048.jpg


The artwork on these cards is really what drew me to them. I first saw them used in a YouTube video about a year ago. While I don’t remember the video, I immediately went on a hunt to find the deck. I found it on Amazon, and promptly added it to my shopping cart where it sat for many more months until I finally decided it was the right time to purchase them.


Each card had its own unique watercolor background with a variety of colors. My personal favorites are the ones with an emphasis on purples and blues. I find these soothing and beautiful, and totally in line with the vibes of the cards.

The messages presented on each card are more like positive motivational messages instead of advice. While some of them do have advice, many of them are simply meant to make you think about things in a different way. To focus on love and light and the good things in life.

2019-04-11-11-39-454860268632718158973-e1555014028460.jpg

I tend to not use these alongside my tarot readings. Instead I like to pull a card in the morning or right before bed for some daily inspiration and encouragement. The pulls are always exactly what I need to hear for that day and all of the messages have been positive and uplifting.

If you would like to purchase these oracle cards, you can find them here on Amazon.

For more information on how to read tarot cards in the Rider Waite tradition, visit Biddy Tarot, my favorite source for tarot information.


This article may contain affiliate links, which means I will make a small commission off each sale made through the link at no additional cost to you.

Stay rad,
Kat

Kat
katrampage

I am a freelance writer living in Pittsburgh, PA. I have a passion for writing fantasy/horror fiction and when I'm not writing or blogging, I enjoy photography, yoga, and reading tarot cards.

All posts

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

  Subscribe  
Notify of
Nicola Thompson
Guest

I was just at a bookstore looking at these yesterday. I’ve been after an oracle deck, but didn’t know if I wanted one with words on. These are pretty though.

About

About

Hey, I'm Kat

I’m a lover of old books, lofi chillwave, banana ice cream, retro fashion, and anything horror. Morticia Addams is my role model.

This blog is here to inspire, entertain, and encourage everyone reading to live their best lives, no matter what path they may take. Read More

Ms. R

Categories

Subscribe & Follow

Instagram

  • Google The Literary Kat for tips on how to retain what you study.
.
.
.
#studying #studywithme #study #student #studentblogger #learning #college #graduateschool #graduateschooljourney
  • This class is What I Came Here For. Learning about old books and the proper ethical conduct for dealings just makes my inner Lucas Corso grin like a sly wolf. .
.
.
.
#books #oldbooks #graduateschool #gradschool #lucascorso #corso #theclubdumas #antiquarian #librarian #library #librarianintraining
  • A dress code of casual elegance always applies. .
.
.
#goth #gothgirl #classygoth #nugoth #corporategoth #black #heels #blackshoes #fashion #fashioninspiration #dressy #dressup #beauty #classic
  • What a successful Scream Tea! Inspired by Hotel Transylvania, everything included variants of cream! .
.
.
#halloween #halloweenparty #teaparty #party #decor #partydecorations #partydecor #halloweenpartydecor #gothparty
  • I am your passenger, and I ride and I ride. .
.
.
#love #srt #challenger #passenger #nightdrive #boyfriend #gothcouple @jknapp514
  • Halloween party! .
.
.
#halloweenmakeup #halloween #halloweenparty #gothgirl #goth #spookygirl #makeup

Follow Me!

×
%d bloggers like this: